Make Dating Great Again!

It’s 2017 people. Hook up culture should be a thing of the past. My name is Adam Gruett, and I have next to 0 dating experience. But I am woke and have compiled some thoughts over time from all you savages out there. I’m not a writer, nor will I ever be. Honestly, I wrote this because I was avoiding real life responsibilities.

I myself have always been a sucker for a girl who wants to get dinner. Whether that be as a friend, or as something more. We need to go on more dates plain and simple. This is the biggest way we can change our dating culture. Fellas, ask the girl that you constantly stare at when working out to go see a movie or get some food. Ladies, if the dudes not a total weirdo give him a chance. Also, don’t be afraid to ask a guy to do something later. Nine time out of ten, he would love to hang out with you but is too scared to put himself out there.

Congrats! The person you asked out on a date said yes! Below I have created a list of what your first five dates should look like.

1st/2nd date: A casual dinner or coffee date where you first talk with them is always a good place to start. You’ll learn some key details about the person depending on what they’ll tell you. It’s scary and awkward at first but it could be worth it!

3rd date: Do something that you’re passionate about. For me, this would be taking the girl to a sporting event. My future wife will have to put up with my love of sports. This shows the other person what you like to do outside of a job or school.

4th date: Do something that he/she is passionate about. It’s always important to learn as much as possible about the person you’re seeing and also what they’re into.
5th date: If you’re lucky enough to get a fifth date, you’re doing well! This by far should be your most intimate date. Maybe go to a fancy dinner or cook for them. Do something that you normally wouldn’t do.

After your fifth date, you should have learned a lot about the person, sometimes even too much. (Haha). By taking it slow, you rut out the negatives that you wouldn’t have seen in someone by just hooking up. It’s also in your best interest to avoid physical contact up until this point besides a few kisses and hugs. When you base your relationships off of physical attraction it seems to die before it even starts.

Hope you guys can take a page out of my playbook. Thanks for reading.

Author: Adam Gruett

Not a writer.

Leave a comment